History

Château La Tour-Marcillanet, a noble house once known as Goulefaisan, was built in the 14th century. The lords of Marcillanet owed allegiance to the seigneury of La Tour Carnet, now a classified growth.
From the Middle Ages, La Tour-Marcillanet still has its oubliette and the loopholes which can still be seen in the wall surrounding what is now the garden. The tower has a fine stone stairway and is decorated on the outside with a superb Renaissance doorway.
At the end of the 18th c., the rear part of the castle was completed. This noble house of Marcillanet belonged to a family whose oldest known member was Pierre de Sainte Marie, born around 1495. Through different marriages, the property often changed its name.
Settled there since 1991, Marc and Claire Ponsar had the vines and the cellars renovated to help this reputed cru bourgeois retrieve the position it deserves.

© Château Tour Marcillanet 2016 - All rights reserved
Europroject (www.europroject.bg)

L'histoire

Le château la Tour-Marcillanet, maison noble appelée autrefois Goulefaisan, fut construit au XIVeme siècle. Les seigneurs de Marcillanet furent vassaux de la seigneurie de la Tour Carnet, actuellement cru classé.

De la fin du Moyen-age, Marcillanet garde des oubliettes et des meurtrières visibles dans le mur qui entoure aujourd'hui le jardin. La tour possède un bel escalier de pierre et est ornementée à l'extérieur d'une superbe porte Renaissance.

A la fin du XVIIIeme siècle, la partie arrière du château fut achevée.Cette maison noble de Marcillanet appartenait à une famille dont le plus ancien membre connu est Pierre de Sainte Marie, né vers 1495. Par le jeu des alliances, la propriété changea souvent de nom.

Installés en 1991, Marc et Claire Ponsar ont entrepris des travaux dans la vigne et dans le chai pour redonner la place qu'il mérite à ce cru bourgeois réputé.

© Château Tour Marcillanet 2016 - Tous droits réservés
Europroject (www.europroject.bg)